Ein geschummeltes Wickelkleid./ Mock wrap dress.

Knipmode XL Naajahr 2008- 11a
Dieses Schnittmuster stammt nicht aus der normalen Knipmode, sondern aus dem XL-Sonderheft 2008.


Kleid mit schwarzem Top darunter/ Dress worn with a black top underneath

Schnittmusterbeschreibung:
Ein Kleid in Wickeloptik mit einem japanischen Touch (so das Magazin). Die erhöhte Taille soll optisch verschlanken.

verfügbare Größen:
46-54

Sieht’s aus wie im Magazin?
Im Prinzip ja, aber ich habe zwei kontrastierende Stoffe anstelle nur eines einzigen verwendet.

Sachen, die ich am Schnittmuster mag/ nicht mag:
Ich mag besonders gerne, dass das Kleid kein „richtiges“ Wickelkleid ist, weil mich bei denen das Gewickel beim Anziehen einigermaßen überfordert.🙂 Dieses Teilchen hier muss ich nur über den Kopf ziehen und das war’s. Die japanisch angehauchte Ärmelform gefällt mir auch sehr.
Die Originallänge von Kleid 11 a (108 cm) gefällt mir demgegenüber nicht so, was aber deutlich an meinen puckligen Beinen liegt. Der Ausschnitt könnte einen Ticken geschlossener sein, denn so, wie er im Schnittmuster vorgesehen ist, braucht es ein Top, um die Wäsche zu verdecken😉.
Außerden ist es ein wenig knifflig, die Ausschnittblende anzusetzen. Diese soll nämlich gedehnt angenäht werden, um zur Länge der VT zu passen. Bei mir hat das nicht ganz gepasst, am Ende war immer ein bisschen was übrig, so dass ich letzten Endes einfach die Taillenlinie um diesen Betrag angehoben habe.
Das Problem könnte allerdings durchaus daraus resultieren, dass meine Stoffe nicht genau die gleiche Qualität und Dehnbarkeit aufweisen. Mehr Passzeichen am Schnitt hätten mir an dieser Stelle trotzdem geholfen.

verwendetes Material:
bunter Viskosejersey mit 5 % Elasthan, schwarzer Baumwolljersey (ich glaube, auch mit Elasthan)

vorgenommene Anpassungen oder Änderungen am Design:

Neben dem Hüftupgrade habe ich den Rockteil des Kleides um ca. 20 cm verlängert. Da mein Viskosejersey superstretchig war, habe ich mich entschlossen, das Kleid insgesamt eine Größe kleiner als üblich (mit etwas breiteren Nahtzugaben) zuzuschneiden, was sich als Richtig erwies.

Besteht Wiederholungsgefahr?
Sofern mich mal wieder ein hübscher Jersey anspringt, auf jeden Fall.

Fazit:
Ein tolles Schnittmuster mit einenm geringfügigen Mangel (Passzeichen am Hals) und ein schönes Kleid. Und was für mich das allerwichtigste ist: Ich fühl mich unglaublich wohl darin.


Halsausschnitt ohne Top darunter/Neckline without top underneath


Knipmode XL 2008- dress 11 a
Attention: The magazine this patterns stems from is NOT the regular Knipmode. It is another pattern magazine in which their nicest plus size patterns from the regular 2008 Knipmode are compiled.

Pattern Description:
A mock wrap dress with a bit of japanese flair (says the magazine if I got that right). The higher waistline is supposed to flatter the plus size body.

Pattern Sizing:
Euro 46-54

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes, absolutely. My version looks very much like the line drawing because I used contrasting fabric so that the midriff section is more recognizable.

Were the instructions easy to follow?
They are Dutch, so I’m sure I didn’t get every bit of advice out of them, but everything I understood made perfect sense.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?

a. designwise:

I love the look of wrap dresses but I am often worrying if everything stays in place when I am wearing them throughout the day. So the mock wrapping provided by this dress is perfect for me. I just have to pull the dress over and am perfectly dresses.
What I didn’t like so much was the length on the original dress, it was too short for my liking. Other than that the neckline is very open which makes a top underneath the dress neccessary (at least for me ;)) to prevent the underwear from showing.

b. during the process:
When making this dress you come to the point where the neckline facing is attached (in black fabric on my dress). These pieces are shorter than the neckline on the bodice and the instructions say that you should stretch the facings when sewing, so that the neckline facing and the bodice neckline match perfectly. This didn’t work, when I did it. My facings ended about 2 cm earlier than the bodice neckline every time I tried. Maybe this problem is homemade and it occured only because I used two different fabrics that didn’t provide the exact same amount of stretch. Anyway, I felt, a few notch marks on the neckline might have been helpful to get better results in terms of attaching the facing properly.

Fabric Used:
A knit jersey consisting of 95% viscose and 5% Lycra

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:

Apart from my usual larger hips adjustment I lengthened the dress round about 20 cm at the seam, because I didn’t like the original dress length. Now it hits me a bit above the ankle which is the intended length.
Since my fabric is super stretchy I decided to cut the dress one size smaller than usual with more seam allowances, just in case, but I didn’t need these. The smaller size was just fine.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
I surely will if I am lucky to find the right fabric for this dress once again.

Conclusion:
A beautiful pattern with a minor flaw (the notchmark-neckline-thing) and a gorgeous dress. And what is most important: I feel incredibly well in the garment.🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

