Die Prym Variozange./ The Prym Vario Pliers (like the ones in the vario snap kit).

Ich hasse Jerseydrücker. Nein, das ist ungenau: Ich hasse das Einschlagen von Jerseydrückern. Dieses Gehampel mit dem in den Prympackungen beigelegten Plastikdings ist nervig, ständig verrutscht irgendwas und der Krach beim Gehämmer geht mir gewaltig auf den Zeiger. Deshalb reifte anlässlich der letzten Einschlagaktion der Entschluss, dass eine Prym Variozange her muss.
Heute habe ich sie gekauft, weil ich mir für die nächste Zeit diverse potentiell hämmerintensive Projekte ausgesucht habe. Nach dem Ausprobieren kann ich nur sagen:

Cool. Kein Krach, Arbeiten auf Augenhöhe ohne Tisch. Cool. Ich steh auf das Ding. Und nein, ich kriege für diese Werbung keine Kohle, ich finde das Ding ganz subjektiv prima.😉

I think you all know the situation. When it comes to sewing there are some activities you like and some you don’t. One of my most hated sewing related activities is hammering in press fasteners and similar things. It’s loud, it’s not very precise (at least when I do it myself) and the plastic thing that comes with the packages isn’t very handy, in short: a big dislike.
So, during the last hammering session I came to the decision to buy the Prym Vario Pliers. Today was the big day and I bought a pair of these pliers, and what can I say:

They are great. No noise and I can actually see what I am doing. This thing is simply great. And no, I’m not getting paid for this, I am just convinced of the product.😉

Schreibe einen Kommentar

