Und noch ein Nähblog/ just another sewing blog

Schließlich und endlich fühle auch ich das dringende Bedürfnis, die Ergebnisse meines Kellergefrickels zur Schau zu stellen. Momentan Liegen rund um die Nähmaschine verteilt ein angefangener Petticoat, ein rosa karierter Sommermantel, dem noch das Futter fehlt, der erste nach eigenem Schnittmuster gebaute Rock, der aus mehr als einem Dreieck mit Gummiband besteht. Man könnte meinen, ich hätte ein Problem, Dinge zu Ende zu bringen😉.

Ich bin dann mal im Keller.

Finally I felt a strong need to show/ show off the things I am sewing/crafting/ trying to sew in the basement. At the moment there are a few projects around the sewing maschine waiting to get finished: a crinoline, a pink checkered trenchlike coat for the summer which is still to be lined, the first skirt built by using a self-drafted pattern that consists of more than a rectangle and an elastic waist band. Seems I have issues finishing things😉.

Oh, and please don’t get too mad at my mangling use of the English language. One purpose of trying to blog in English is improvement in that respect.

I’m off to the workroom.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

